We have had reports of cyber criminals imitating court telephone numbers (“spoofing”) and demanding that citizens pay money for fines or fees in cases involving relatives. These calls are not valid. New Mexico Courts will never call citizens to ask for payments of any kind.

Golden clouds at sunset

Fifth Judicial District Court

a

Explore Section

Holidays, Closures and Delays

2021 Holiday Schedule

New Year’s Day 2021

  • will be observed on Friday, January 1, 2021

MLK Jr. Day

  • will be observed on Monday, January 18, 2021

President’s Day

  • will be observed on Friday, November 26, 2021

Memorial Day

  • will be observed on Monday, May 31, 2021

Independence Day

  • will be observed on Monday, July 5, 2021

Labor Day

  • will be observed on Monday, September 6, 2021

Columbus Day

  • will be observed on Monday, October 11, 2021

Veteran’s Day

  • will be observed on Thursday, November 11, 2021

Thanksgiving Day

  • will be observed on Thursday, November 25, 2021

Christmas Day

  • will be observed on Friday, December 24, 2021

New Year’s Day 2021

  • will be observed on Friday, December 31, 2021